The Journey
Northern Highlands
Southern Highlands
North East
Central West
Central East
South West
South East
Inner & Outer Hebrides
Orkney & Shetland

The Journey Around Scotland

The intention of Scotland from the Roadside is to take us on a journey around the country. Each section will take the form of a route with links to places of interest along the way as well as to other routes. We will also try to highlight the different methods of travel, whether its by road, rail or more leisurely forms of transport.

To help navigate this website, we have split the country in to nine smaller areas as follows:

To access each of these areas, either click on the relevant section on the map or on one of the links above.

 Contains OS data Crown copyright and database right 2016

Copyright Scotland from the Roadside 2016